CESG Listed Advisor Scheme (CLAS)

CESG is the UK Government national technical authority for Information Assurance. CESG licences selected specialists under the CESG Listed Advisor Scheme (CLAS) - a pool of high quality consultants to provide Information Assurance advice to government departments and other organisations who provide services vital to the United Kingdom.

A number of ECA’s consultants are members of the CLAS scheme, and are cleared to handle protectively marked data up to SECRET and in some cases above that.

Our CLAS services include:

Risk Assessment

Identification and analysis of the risks associated with data handling, and preparation of suitable controls.


Security Support

Security infrastructure design, advice and guidance, from high-level policy through detailed implementation and configuration, through to operations and support.



Development of Risk Management and Accreditation Document Sets (RMADS).


Code of Connection Reviews

Preparing systems for compliance with Codes of Connection to permit links into accredited networks and systems such as the Government Secure Intranet (GSI).


Back to main Information Assurance page